Varsity elect new students union executives in Ondo

No Comments

Students of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko today elected new executives for their students union.

The election which had 5 aspirants vying for the post of the President saw Temitope Eyinla, also known as Boubow emerge victorious.


He defeated Oluwaseun Ajayi (Jega), Enoch Omotehinse (Yellow), Adeolu Adekoya and Kayode Akinniranye.

The election which was an E-voting was initially slated to commence 9:30am but shifted 1pm due to the inability of most students to get the pin used in voting.

Before the commencement of the voting, there was a rancour between students from Faculty of Science and also Faculty of Education.

While Faculty of Science students insisted the election should hold, Faculty of Education students called for postponement of the election, alleging that voting pin has been sent to most faculty of Science than every other faculty.

It took the intervention of the Dean of Students Affairs, Prof. Gbore to calm the students down.

At exactly 1pm when the voting commenced, supporters were seen running helter and shelter in other to gain votes for the candidate of their choice.

The most interesting and focus position aside the Presidential seat was the post of the Vice President, Sports Director, and Financial Secretary, as they were on loggerheads with each other.

The election was displayed at the Obasanjo Multipurpose Hall for students to see as votes were been cast.

Asides the President, Omobolanle Ojo (Homo-B) defeated her contender, Adenike Adewale (Anikky) to emerge the new Vice President.

Congratulating the winners, the Dean of Students Affairs applauded students of the institution for their time and maturity displayed during the election.

He advised the newly elected executive members to keep to their promises and stand by it, as students count on them.

Reacting to his victory, Eyinla Temitope (Boubow) appreciated all AAUAITES for giving him their mandate to be the President of the Students Union for the 2017/18 session. He promised he wouldn't let them down.

He however advised supporters to let of go their differences and unite so as to move the Students' Union of the institution to a greater height.


Total Voters accredited-6129

Total Votes casted- 3789


Elyte – 137
Yomitty – 349
Bowbow – 1956 WINNER
Jega – 880
Yellow – 127


Anikky – 1500
Omo B – 2027 WINNER


Basehitz – 409
Tosyno – 780
Marshall – 551
Orhe – 1796 WINNER


Babovid – 918
Segun Daniels – 1970 WINNER
Kuta – 588


Olori – 648
Afolas – 1885 WINNER
Fabulous – 887

Balinga – 522
Shana – 946
Mr Classic – 2016 WINNER


Ola- Embassy – 1873 WINNER
Resources – 1592


Holuwabassey – 2562 WINNER
Tobi Marshal – 878


Pherydee – 1766 WINNER
Hybee – 1732


Impact – 2416 WINNER
Sewen Lee – 999

Powered by Blogger.
back to top