Osun guber: Full list of APC aspirants

No Comments

No fewer than 27 aspirants will contest the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election in Osun.

Chairman of the party in the state, Gboyega Famodun, who disclosed this in a meeting with the aspirants on Monday in Osogbo, said the aspirants could engage in consultations ahead of the party's primary for the September 22 governorship poll.

Notable among the 27 aspirants present at the meeting were Lasun Yussuff, Deputy Speaker, House of Representatives; Najeem Salaam, Speaker, Osun House of Assembly and Gboyega Oyetola, Chief of Staff to Governor Rauf Aregbesola.

Others included Moshood Adeoti, Secretary to Osun Government and Peter Babalola, Chairman, Osun Civil Service Commission.

Mr Famodun announced that Expression of Intention to contest attracted a fee of N500, 000, and urged the aspirants not to see the primary as a do-or-die affair.

"I want to appeal to all the aspirants not to conduct themselves in a way that will embarrass the party or make it to be as if we are at war with each other," he said.

Full list of aspirants:

1.Alao Olabisi – Iwo LG

2.Oyebisi Alamu – Iwo LG

3. Jolayemi Kamoru – Ila LG

4. Dr. Isiaka Owoade – Irewole LG

5. Oluomo Sunday Akere – Boluwaduro LG

6. Sulaimon Lasun Yusuff – Ireepodun LG

7. Elder Tunde Adediji – Aiyedaade LG

8. Adegboyega Oyetola- Boripe LG

9. Mrs. Akanbi Alimot Bolanle

10. Hon. Akintayo Gafar Amere- Iwo L. G

11. Alh. Adeyemo ayodele Fatai – Aiyedaade LG

12. Babatunde Adedotun Taiwo – Isokan LG

l3. Elder Dr. Samuel Ibiyemi – Ife West LG

14. Ayoade A. Lawal – Iwo LG

15. Engr. Dr. Taofeek Olayinka – Iwo LG

16. Mr. Oludayo Oyebanji – Ikire LG

17. Kunle Rasheed Adegoke – Olorunda LG

18. Engr. Chief. Biodun Fajobi

19. Engr. Mumini A. Raifu – Iwo LG

20. Dr. Ismail Abiodun Layonu – Ede North

21. Rt. Hon. Dr. Salam Najeem Folasayo -Ejigbo LG

22. Dr. Ezekiel Oyebola Oyemomi

23. Benedict Olugboyega – Ikire LG

24. Adelere Adeyemi Oriolowo – Iwo LG

25. Dr. Peter. Adebayo Babalola – Ikire LG

26. Alh. Moshood Olalekan Adeoti- Iwo

27. Rep. Adeyinka Ajayi – Boripe LG

Powered by Blogger.
back to top