Akeredolu, 13 other governors, 8 ministers, 14 national assembly members constitute Fayemi governorship campaign committee ahead of Ekiti Guber

No Comments

Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu will join 13 other governors to lead the campaign committee of governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, APC in the July 14, 2018 election in Ekiti State Kayode Fayemi.

This was made known when APC Deputy National Chairman (North), Sen. Lawali Shuaibu inaugurated the National Campaign Council on behalf of the party's National Chairman, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun in Abuja on Thursday at the party's secretariat in Abuja.

The council which is to be chaired by Kebbi Governor, Abubakar Atiku Bagudu has 77 members.


The committee also has eight ministers, 14 members of the national assembly and other party leaders.

Asides Governor Akeredolu, from Ondo state are Senator representing Ondo Central senatorial district, Sen. Tayo Alasaodura, the member representing Akoko North East/North West federal constituency in the House of Representatives, Hon. Stephen Olemija and Ondo APC Chairman, Engr. Ade Adetimehin.

Others are Mr. Yemi Olowolabi, Mrs. Omowumi Olatunji-Edet, Commissioners for Information and Women Affairs respectively and Chief Pius Akinyelure, APC South West Vice Chairman.

Inaugurating the campaign committee, Shuaibu urged them to shun hate speech in the course of their campaign.

"In the exercise your assignment, please avoid hate speech. Let us ensure that we don't use hate speech during our campaigns. If other Parties do that, our concern should be to capture the hearts of the Ekiti people in going out to bring to an end the four-year comedy that has been going on there.

"The election in Ekiti is very important for the APC. Infact, we feel the level of importance of the election is slightly below the importance of the presidential election to us. We are not going to relent in our effort to win Ekiti State. The responsibility now rest on your shoulders."

Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu who spoke on behalf of the campaign council chairman said the party will win Ekiti state the same way it won Ondo state.

"We take this task as very important. Just as we all have stressed it. This will not be the first time the Party is expressing and underscoring the importance of this election. When South-West Party leaders met with the president recently, he underscored the importance of this election.

"We have faced enough of affront as a Party. Challenge has been thrown to us not only by the PDP, but by Governor Fayose. So we must be united to confront that challenge. We will give our all to ensure that we win Ekiti State for the APC.

"This will be a second battle. Somebody I read on Facebook said something about Ekiti and I said by the Grace of God, it will happen that way. I tell you what he said, 'Akeredolu contested against Mimiko, he lost. He contested thereafter against Mimiko's candidate, he won. So if Fayemi contested against Fayose and lost, he is now contesting against Fayose's candidate. He will win.'"


H. E. Abubakar Atiku Bagudu – Governor Kebbi (Chairman)
H. E. Akinwunmi Dapo Ambode – Governor Lagos
H. E. Sen. Ibikunle Amosun – Governor Ogun
H. E. Sen. Abiola Ajimobi – Governor Oyo
H. E. Ogbeni Rauf Aregbesola – Governor Osun
H. E. Arakunrin Oluwarotimi Akeredolu SAN – Governor Ondo
H. E. Alh. Abdulfatah Ahmed – Governor Kwara
H. E. Alh. Abdulazeez Yari – Governor Zamfara
H. E. Mr. Godwin Obaseki – Governor Edo
H. E. Alh. Yahaya Bello – Governor Kogi
H. E. Mr. Simon Bako Lalong – Governor Plateau
H. E. Alh. Kashim Shettima – Governor Borno
H. E. Sen. Mohammed Umar Jibrilla – Governor Adamawa
H. E. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Governor Jigawa
H. E. Engr. Segun Oni
Alh. Manir Dan-Ali – Minister Defence
Gen. Abdulrahman Dambazau Rt d – Interior
Alh. Bawa Bwari Abubakar – State, Solid Minerals
Dr. Ibe Kachikwu – State, Petroleum
Mr. Babatunde Fashola SAN – Power, Works and Housing
Rt. Hon. Rotimi Amaechi – Transport
Chief (Dr.) Chris Ngige – Labour
Prof. Isaac Adewole – Health
Sen. Sola Adeyeye
Sen. Tayo Alasaodura
Sen. Andy Uba
Sen. Rafiu Ibrahim
Sen. Aliyu Wammako
Sen. Abu Ibrahim
Sen. Ben Uwajumogu
Sen. Olubunmi Adetunmbi
Sen. Tony Adeniyi
Hon. Bamidele Faparusi
Rt. Hon. Yusuf Lasun
Hon. Aliyu Magaji
Hon. Stephen Olemija
Hon. Mike Ogun
Otunba Niyi Adebayo
Alh. Yau Darazo
Sen. Olurunnimbe Mamora
Dr. Muiz Banire
Hon. Faruk Adamu Aliyu
Sen. Domingo Obende
Engr. Ade Adetimehin
Sen. Uche Ekwunife
Mr. Ayo Afolabi
Mrs. Kemi Nelson
Hon. Opeyemi Bamidele
Engr. Mohammed Maihaja
Hon. Omowunmi Edet
Mr. Yemi Olowolabi
Chief Zacha Adelabu
Barr. Sharon Ikeazor
Hadjia Hadiza Bala Usman
Mr. Edwin Ikhinmwin
Mr. Hubert Shaiyen
Mr. Adejoke Adefolire
Mrs. Abike Dabiri-Erewa
Chief Kemi Adeosun
Senator Monsurat Sumonnu
Senator Binta Masi
Hajiya Fati Balla
Prof. Okey Onyejekwe
Mr. Ray Morphy
Hon. Jibir Maigari
Dr. Jabo Zarami
Mr. Shina Peller
Sen. Osita Izunaso
Alh. Bolaji Abdullahi
Hajiya Ramatu Tijjani Aliyu
Alh. Dasuki Ibrahim Jalo
Chief Pius Akinyelure
Alh. Tajudeen Bello
Barr. Awele Van Nwoko
Mrs. Yetunde Adeniji
Mrs. Toyin Edun
Alhaji Ali Wurge

Sunshine Herald 

Powered by Blogger.
back to top