List Of Nigerian Universities That Accept 120 Cut Off Mark For Admission

No Comments

Universities that accept 120 cut off mark for admission… Earlier this month, due to returning back of Post UTME by the Federal Government, the Joint admission and matriculation board (JAMB) were move to reduce the universities cut off mark from 180 to 120. Good news! i guess. But the most disturbing gist is that not all universities accepted this offer.

List of Nigerian Universities that Accept 120 Cut off Mark for Admission

This guide will be enlightening you on top universities in Nigeria that accept the propose cut of mark 120 for admission. Stay focus and read through.

It is clearly obvious that many people did not understand what the statement means that the Minimum Cut off Mark for Universities be 120, Polytechnic and Colleges of Education is 100.

This clearly shows that Universities can chose the Cut off mark of their Choice but it shouldn't go below 120. JAMB Also said that Universities are at Liberty to choose or set they own cut off mark. So the probability that some Universities will use 120 as the cut off mark is really very low.

Many Universities especially popular ones like:

  • University of Ibadan (UI)
  • University of Nigeria (UNN)
  • Obafemi Awolowo University (OAU)
  • Federal University of Technology Minna (FUTMINNA)
  • University of Lagos (UNILAG)
  • Ahmadu Bello University (ABU Zaria)
  • University of Agriculture Abeokuta (FUNAAB)
  • University of Ilorin (UNILORIN)
  • Federal University of Technology Akure (FUTA)
  • University of Benin (UNIBEN)
  • University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT)
  • Federal University of Technology Owerri (FUTO)
  • Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH)
  • Bayero University Kano (BUK)
  • University of Uyo (UNIUYO)
  • Lagos State University (LASU)
  • University of Calabar (UNICAL)
  • University of Abuja (UNIABUJA)
  • University of Jos (UNIJOS)
  • Nnamdi Azikiwe University (UNIZIK)
  • University of Maiduguri (UNIMAID)
  • Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)
  • Federal University Oye Ekiti (FUOYE)
  • Ebonyi State University (EBSU)
  • Usmanu Danfodiyo University (UDUSOK)
  • Adekunle Ajasin University (AAUA)
  • Niger Delta University (NDU)
  • Michael Okpara University of Agriculture Umudike (MOUAU)
  • Ekiti State University Ado Ekiti (EKSU)
  • Federal University Dutsin Ma (FUDMA)
  • Federal University of Agriculture Makurdi (FUAM)
  • Osun State University (UNIOSUN)
  • Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU)
  • Cross River State University of Science & Technology Calabar (CRUTECH)
  • Enugu State University of Science & Technology (ESUT)
  • Federal University Ndufu Alike Ikwo FUNAI
  • Ambrose Alli University Ekpoma (AAU EKPOMA)
  • Kwara State University (KWASU)
  • Imo State University Owerri (IMSU)
  • Benue State University (BSUM)

May still maintain they regular cut off marks of 200's and 180 or probably reduce to 150 lowest.

Nigerian Universities that Accept 120 Cut off Mark for Admission

From the research carried on so far, we believe that majority of the state universities will peg their cut off mark at 120. Now, Posibility of Federal Universities Adhering to this trend is very lean. Meanwhile keep visiting this page as update on Universities that accept 120 Cut off Mark will be made often.

Powered by Blogger.
back to top