Ondo Media Award: Harvest of honours for Akeredolu, Sunshine Herald’s Oluwalowo, others

No Comments

African IMPACT Media and Leadership Center during the weekend honoured personalities from all works of life at the Ondo State Media Awards 2017.

The award which is the 7th Edition was aimed at promoting excellence and outstanding performance in all sectors in Ondo State. 

The event attracted dignitaries from the state's media, political and social circles including the the Permanent Secretary, Government House and Protocols, Mr.Dare Aragbaye; Special Assistant to Mr Governor on Broadcast Media, Mr.Dapo Aruwajoye; Son of Olowo of Owo, Prince Leke Olateru-Olagbegi; Oliyere of Iyere Kingdom, Oba Tunde Adako, the representatives of Commonwealth Youth Council, among others.

Sunshine Herald online newspaper's editor, Tosin Oluwalowo won a certificate of honour in recognition of his numerous impact in the media profession.


Also awarded was the First Lady of the state, Mrs Betty Anyanwu-Akeredolu.

Other winners were Mr.Ade Adeogun, who won the Ondo State Man of the year, Mr David Arijoba, Hon. Araoyinbo, Hon. Maxwell  Omosuwa, Prince Asunbo Friday and Ahmed Buhari Bee, a Presidential aspirant and the Founder, Reformation Nigeria.

The event also had an  interactive session where the guests discussed on a topic : The Essential Task of Good Leadership in Nation Building delivered by Prof.Olu Aboluwoye of Adekunle Ajasin University, Akungba Akoko.

The award was anchored by Sweet Steve of Orange FM and Ayoo the Comedian.The band stand was also managed by Ayo Malumi.

Powered by Blogger.
back to top