Akeredolu, Sunshine Herald’s Oluwalowo, others to bag Ondo Media Award

No Comments

Tosin Oluwalowo, editor of Sunshine Herald online newspaper will on Saturday, August 12 alongside the first lady of Ondo State, Mrs. Betty Anyanwu Akeredolu and Majority Leader of the Ondo State House of Assembly, Hon. Gbenga Araoyinbo be honoured with awards at the 2017 Ondo Media of the African Impact Media and Leadership Center.

Others to be honoured according to a statement issued by the Convener and Chief Executive Officer, CEO, African Impact Media and Leadership Center, Mr. Yinka Richard are Mr. Ade Adeogun, who will bag the Man of the year award; Prince Asunbo Festus Friday and Mr. David Ariyoba.

According to Mr. Richard, all is set for the colourful annual award event to celebrate distinguished individuals and organisations who have made their marks in various fields and callings in the state.

He said that the purpose of the award was to encourage people that have done well in their different fields of endeavours and those that have contributed immensely to the development of the society.

"This year's award edition promises to celebrate distinguished personalities who have transformed the anxiety of the society for better and made marks in their different fields of endeavours," he said.

The event is billed to take place at Grand Capital Hotels, Alagbaka, Akure by 1:00pm. 

Those expected to grace the occasion include the Speaker, Ondo state House of Assembly, Rt. Hon David Oleyeloogun, Dr. Taiye Malumi, Ondo state Commissioner of Police, Mrs. Hilda Ibifuro-Harrison, young presidential hopeful, Ahmed Bee of Reformation Nigeria Project among others.

Powered by Blogger.
back to top