Ondo APC holds peaceful congress

No Comments

The non-elective congress of the All Progressives Congress (APC) took place across the 18 Local Government Areas of Ondo State last Saturday, as directed by the national headquarters of the party without rancour. It was witnessed by the Independent National Electoral Commission(INEC) officials.

The process of affirming of delegates started around 9am in all the 18 Local Government Areas and was completed few hours thereafter without acrimony in all the local government headquarters of the party where the exercise took place.

Members of the Non-Elective National Committee sent by APC national headquarters in Abuja to conduct the election, led by Ambassador Ahmed Malanmadori, expressed delight in the peaceful process in the state.

Other members of his committee include Alhaji Shehu Riga (Secretary), Elder Maxwell Alaate, and Mrs Nkoli Odurukwe.

The congress picked three delegates from each of the local government areas of the state, making a total of 54 delegates in all that will represent the local governments in the National convention of the party at a date to be decided and also form part of the state delegates to the party's presidential primary in 2019.

Some of the members of APC elected in the non-elective congress include Hon, Laitan Ayeni, Akoko South East, Hon Victor Olabimtan, Akoko South west, Hon. Gbenga Elegbeleye Akoko North east, Dr. Tunji Abayomi, Akoko North west, Jumoke Anifowose, Owo, Eni Omosule, Ose, Tayo Oluwatuyi, Akure South, Saka Yusuf, Akure North.

Others are; Dr. Wahab Adegbenro, Ifedore, Akingbolugbe Oladiji, Idanre, Hon. Olamide Ondo East, Mrs Lola Fagbemi, Ondo West, Wale Akinterinwa Ile-Oluji/Okeigbo, Saka Iwalewa, Irele, Charles Meroyi, Odigbo, Jose Kudehinbu, Ilaje, Kole Bolodeoku Ese-Odo, and Femi Agagu, Okitipupa.

Powered by Blogger.
back to top