Schools Accepting 150 Up Without Choosing Them in JAMB @icre8solutions

No Comments

After the 2017 JAMB Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examination (UTME) result was released, we have posted so many articles to help and guide candidates. The first of them is a resource that we post every year for all candidates to keep tabs onPost-UTME updates of all schools.

We have also posted information on JAMB change of course/institution form, procedure and how to make the choice of your new course and/or institution. The most recent article posted listedsome Universities that accepts 180 as JAMB score. That article was borne out of requests from our numerous readers.

This article will be useful when you want to make a decision in choosing Universities during change of course or institution.


For 2014/2015 academic session's admission, the following schools (Universities, Polytechnics & Colleges) accepted candidates that scored a minimum of 180 but did not make them a choice during JAMB registration. Some even accept 150 and 160 for admission.

  1. Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH)
  2. Ekiti State University (EKSU)
  3. Enugu State University of Science and Technology (ESUT)
  4. Institute of Management and Technology (IMT), Enugu
  5. Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti (ABUAD)
  6. Gregory University, Uturu
  7. Lagos State University (LASU)
  8. Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU)
  9. Federal University Otuoke (FUOTUOKE)
  10. Plateau State University Bokkos (PLASU)
  11. Ignatius Aturu University Of Education (IAUE)
  12. Abia State University, Uturu (ABSU)

Please note: The Federal Government and JAMB are yet to  set the 2017 Cut-off mark for this year admission. Therefore, Keep following this page as we give you latest updates on that.

Powered by Blogger.
back to top