NPFL: Sunshine Stars FC get new technical committee members

No Comments

As part of efforts to ensure that Sunshine Stars Football Club of Akure record a decent outing at the end of the on going soccer season in Nigeria and be ready for the challenges ahead, the Interim Management Committee of the Ondo State Football Agency has inaugurated new members of the team's Technical Committee.

Speaking at the event, Chairman of the ODSFA Interim Management Committee,  Otunba Gbenga Elegbeleye said members of the technical committee were carefully selected based on their proven track records and knowledge of the game.

"We thank God for the journey so far and we appreciate the support we have received from the football family and the entire soccer loving people of the state".

"Members of the technical committee are people with great knowledge of the game and we hope they will use their wealth of experience to take our darling team, Sunshine Stars to the next level".

Responding, the Vice Chairman of the technical committee, Mr Steve Alabi said members will work closely with the team's technical crew led by Austin Eguavoen to achieve the desired results, describing the choice of Eguavoen as perfect.

"We know what is at stake and we are ready to face the challenges, a great call to serve and by the grace of God and the support of all football stakeholders, we shall reach the promise land".

In his words, ODSFA Technical Director, Sunday Erelesusi charged members of the technical committee to put all hands on deck.

The Technical Committee has Prince Tunde Ogunja as Chairman while Chief Oyewole Ajidagba serves as Secretary just as Mr Steve Alabi is the Vice Chairman.

Other members of the committee are Mr Dele Ogungbemi, Mr Fidelis Fabidun, Mr Yomi Ifabumuyi, and Mr Ayodele Clement.

Sunshine Stars have 24 points from 19 matches in the current soccer season in Nigeria.

Powered by Blogger.
back to top