Former Deputy Speaker, other lawmakers dump PDP, join APC in Ondo

No Comments

Additional five lawmakers of the People Democratic Party,  PDP, in the Ondo State House of Assembly have dumped their former party for the ruling All Progressive Congress, APC,  in the State. The lawmakers dumped their former party in a well attended rally in the State Event centtre commonly called Dome. 

The defectors are: 

1. Honourable Tuyi Akintimeyin ( a.k.a.Sosoliso) - Idanre
2. Fatai Olotu. - Akoko North East
3. Bimbo Fajolu - Ile-Oluji / Oke Igbo
4. Fasogbon Akinyele -Odigbo ii
5.Towase Kuti - Akoko South East. 

The Governor Oluwarotimi Akeredolu who expressed delight in their actions to join APC, said the lawmakers were not financially  induced. " We talked to them to cooperate with us in the interest of our state and they agreed. We must thank them for their courage and patriotism. Where they're coming from is like a forest of one thousand demons, he said. . The Governor, apparently referring to a popular Yoruba prose by the legendary author,  D. O.  Fagunwa - Ìgbójú Ode Nínú Igbobini Erúmolè  ( The Forest Of A Thousand Demo) described the lawmakers as the five wise men.

Speaking further, the Governor thanked the Senior Special Assistant to the Governor on legislative matters, Honourable Olawale Taofeek, the Deputy Governor Arakunrin Alfred Agboola Ajayi and the Deputy Chairman of the party in the state,  Engr Ade Adetimehin,  saying they all contributed in the process that led to the defection. 

Honourable Fatai Olotu, while reacting on behalf of others said he was happy with the warm reception they received from the party. 

The Vice Chairman of the party in the state Engr Ade Adetimehin received the lawmakers into the party's fold and promised that the new members will be treated equally.

The event was witnessed by the party leaders across the state such as, SSG Hon. Ifedayo Abegunde, Wale Akinterinwa, Dr.DKB.Shaba, Prince Sola Amodeni, Hon Fagbemi Omolola Julianah, Otuba Adefarati Gboyega, Otunba Timehin Adelegbe, Yemi Olowolabi, Saka Yusuf O, Hon Ifabiyi Olatunji, Hon.Dejo Adeloye, Hon. Austin Pelemo, Kayode Aroloye, Hon. Afolabi Adesoji, Barr. Tobi Ogunleye Felix , Mr Akinloye Bolarinde,Mr Akinleye Olabanji, Olu k, all APC local government party chairmen, Otunba Pat Agboola Kelly, all the local government caretaker chairmen and other party leaders

Powered by Blogger.
back to top